Pack 557's
Home Page
557 Fundraiser
Scout Values

Cub Scout Pack 557
(Sarver, Pennsylvania)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login


Welcome to Pack 557 (Sarver, PA)

Cub Scouts is an organization for boys in kindergarten through fifth grade (or ages 6-10).

Members join a Cub Scout Pack and are assigned to a Den, usually a group of six to eight boys. Lion Cubs meet once a month.  Tiger Cubs, Wolves, and Bears all meet twice a month.  The Webelos meet once a week.

The pack refers to all boys in kindergarten through fifth grade which belong to our cub scout group. The pack meets once per month during the school year (September through May) usually around the third Monday of the month, although some activities are best suited for Saturdays and or Sundays.

Lion Cubs are kindergarten (or age 5-6) and an adult family member MUST attend all meetings and functions.  Lion Cubs will lear how to work with other kids their own age.  Learn the Lion Cub Motto & Promise.  Everyone will learn as they go!

Tiger Cubs
are first graders (or age 7) and an adult family member. Tiger Cubs members take turns planning and hosting den gatherings, selecting projects from a broad range of suggested activities. You and your son will both learn as you go!

Bobcat, the first rank, is for all boys who join Cub Scouting. To earn the Bobcat badge, a Cub Scout must learn the Cub Scout motto, promise, handshake, salute, and sign. This is typically a very short held rank before moving on to Wolves.

Wolves is the program for boys who have completed first grade (or are age 8). To earn the Wolf badge, a boy must pass twelve achievements involving simple physical and mental skills. Most, if not all will be presented in Den meetings and pack meetings.

Bears program is for boys who have completed second grade (or are age 9). There are twenty-four Bear achievements in four different categories. The Cub Scout must complete twelve of these to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf rank. They are also addressed in den and pack meetings.

Webelos is the first step in a Scout's transition from a Cub Scout Pack to a Boy Scout Troop. It is for boys who have completed grade three (or are age 10). As he completes the requirements found in the Webelos Scout Book, he will work on activity badges and become familiar with the Boy Scout requirements - all leading to the Arrow of Light Award.